Cultura e Lazer, Município

Diversity, Ocean and Lisboa set the pace for Eurovision 2018

08, November 2017
"All Aboard". Remember this appeal, because soon it will flood Lisboa to start the countdown to the Eurovision Song Contest that will take place in Lisboa in 2018, after the stunning victory of Salvador Sobral to defend the flag of Portugal in this year's edition.

It is already in May, between 8 and 10, that Lisboa will host the Eurovision Song Contest, and RTP released, on November 7, the motto and logo for the Portuguese edition. "For centuries, Portugal has explored the world by sea. Nowadays, Lisboa is increasingly a city of all colors, a great port of cultures and sounds that welcomes everyone who come abpard", said the creative director of the television station, Gonçalo Madaíl.

There are 42 countries and televisions that participate in this edition:

• Albania (RTSH)

• Armenia (AMPTV)

• Australia (SBS)

• Austria (ORF)

• Azerbaijan (ICTIMAI TV)

• Belarus (BTRC)

• Belgium (VRT)

• Bulgaria (BNT)

• Croatia (HRT)

• Cyprus (CYBC)

• Czech Republic (CT)

• Denmark (DR)

• Estonia (ERR)

• Finland (YLE)

• France (FT)

• Germany (ARD / NDR)

• Georgia (GPB)

• Greece (ERT)

• Hungary (MTVA)

• Iceland (RUV)

• Ireland (RTE)

• Israel (IPBC / KAN)

• Italy (RAI)

• Latvia (LTV)

• Lithuania (LRT)

• Malta (PBS)

• Moldova (TRM)

• Montenegro (RTCG)

• Netherlands (AVROTROS)

• Norway (NRK)

• Poland (TVP)

• Portugal (RTP)

• Romania (TVR)

• Russia (C1R)

• San Marino (RTV)

• Serbia (RTS)

• Slovenia (RTVSLO)

• Spain (TVE)

• Sweden (SVT)

• Switzerland (SRG / SSR)

• Ukraine (UA: PBC)


• United Kingdom (BBC)